Apple Music and App Store expand to more countries around the world

apple store apple music app store

What’s an Apple device without Apple Services? It’s definitely not one worth having. With the rate of mobile usage higher in these times of coronavirus lockdowns and staying at home, Apple is letting more customers around the world enjoy the popular services including Apple Music and the App Store.

The company has announced that Apple Music is now available in 52 more countries, while other services, including the App Store, Apple Arcade, Apple Podcasts, and iCloud are now available in 20 more countries.

List of countries/regions that Apple Music is expanding to

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Chad, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, and Tunisia.
Asia-Pacific: Bhutan.
Europe: Croatia, Iceland, and North Macedonia.
Latin America and the Caribbean: the Bahamas, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Turks and Caicos, and Uruguay.
Middle East: Kuwait, Qatar, and Yemen.
Oceania: Solomon Islands.

List of countries/regions where Apple Services are now available

The App Store, Apple Arcade, Apple Music, Apple Podcasts and iCloud are now available in the following countries and regions:

Africa: Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Libya, Morocco, Rwanda, and Zambia.
Asia-Pacific: Maldives and Myanmar.
Europe: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Montenegro, and Serbia.
Middle East: Afghanistan (excluding Apple Music) and Iraq.
Oceania: Nauru (excluding Apple Music), Tonga, and Vanuatu.

The biggest rival to Apple services is Google and its Play Store, which allows users to browse and download applications developed with the Android software development kit and published through Google. We also curated a list of African countries that sell paid apps on Play Store. You can read about this here.

To Top